Search

Home > About CILT > Staff

Staff

Administrative and Management

Director
Laura Czerniewicz
laura.czerniewicz@uct.ac.za
021 650 5036

Departmental Manager
Cindy Gilbert 
cindy.gilbert@uct.ac.za 
021 650 5837

Administrative Officer
Shirley Rix
shirley.rix@uct.ac.za 
021 650 3841

Administrative Assistant
Avrill Dawson
avrill.dawson@uct.ac.za
021 650 3478

Postgraduate Programmes Officer
Wilma Adams
wilma.adams@uct.ac.za
021 650 3477

Administrative Assistant
Maxwell Tommy
max.tommy@uct.ac.za
021 650 3478

Online Education Project Manager
Sukaina Walji
sukaina.walji@uct.ac.za
021 650 3478

   

Course and Curriculum Design (CCD) Team

Coordinator: CCD
Jeff Jawitz
jeff.jawitz@uct.ac.za
021 650 3351

Educational Technologist
Tony Carr
tony.carr@uct.ac.za
021 650 5033

Project Manager
Jakob Pedersen
jakob.pedersen@uct.ac.za

   

CCD: Online Learning Designers

Course Development Manager
Janet Small
janet.small@uct.ac.za
021 650 4469

Senior Learning Designer
Andrew Deacon
andrew.deacon@uct.ac.za
021 650 5034

Learning Designer
Mary-Anne Fife
Mary-Ann.fife@uct.ac.za

Learning Designer
Tasneem Jaffer
tasneem.jaffer@uct.ac.za

Learning Designer
Lauren Butler
lauren.butler@uct.ac.za
021 650 4303

Learning Designer
Sieraaj Francis
sieraaj.francis@uct.ac.za
021 650 4303

Learning Designer
Widad Sirkhotte
widad.sirkhotte@uct.ac.za
021 650 4303

Learning Designer
Thomas King
thomas.king@uct.ac.za

CCD: Digital Media Unit

Head: Digital Media Unit
Nawaal Deane
nawaal.deane@uct.ac.za

Senior Digital Media Designer
Rondine Carstens
rondine.carstens@uct.ac.za
021 650 5031

Video Producer
Laura Skippers
laura.skippers@uct.ac.za

Video Producer: OBS
Stephan Steyn
stephan.steyn@uct.ac.za

Designer: Digital Media
Sandiso Mchiza
sandiso.mchiza@uct.ac.za

Video Producer
Saadiq Behardien
saadiq.behardien@uct.ac.za

   

CCD: Global Citizenship Programme

Associate Professor
Janice McMillan
janice.mcmillan@uct.ac.za
021 650 2894

Assistant Lecturer: Global Citizenship Programme
Sarah Oliver
sarah.oliver@uct.ac.za

Global Citizenship Programme Coordinator
Carolyn Le Tang
carolyn.letang@uct.ac.za
021 650 3431

Global Citizenship Programme Intern
Izzy Ben Ebrahim
uzair.ben.ebrahim@gmail.com
021 650 3431

Global Citizenship Programme Intern
Lebogang Maragelo
lebogangMaragelo@gmail.com
021 650 3431

Global Citizenship Programme Intern
Lunathi Ngwane
lunathi.ngwane@uct.ac.za
021 650 3431

Global Citizenship Programme Intern
Brindley Fortuin
brindleyfortuin@gmail.com
021 650 3431

   

Learning Technologies (LT) Team

Coordinator: LT
Stephen Marquard
stephen.marquard@uct.ac.za
021 650 5037

LT Operations Manager
Sam Lee Pan
sam.leepan@uct.ac.za
021 650 4425

Online Learning Environments Developer
Corné Oosthuizen
corne.oosthuizen@uct.ac.za

Senior LT Consultant
Seta Jackson
seta.jackson@uct.ac.za

LT Consultant
Lubabalo Badi
lubabalo.badi@uct.ac.za

LT Consultant
Aaron Thabede
jaaron.thabede@uct.ac.za

Senior LT Consultant
Rai Gehrmann
rai.gehrmann@uct.ac.za

   

Academic Staff Development (ASD) Team

Acting Co-ordinator Associate Professor
Cheryl Hodgkinson-Williams
cheryl.hodgkinsonwilliams@uct.ac.za
021 650 5030

Coordinator: Staff Development
Alan Cliff
alan.cliff@uct.ac.za
021 650 5027

Professor
Suellen Shay
sullen.shay@uct.ac.za

Senior Lecturer
Kasturi Behari-Leak
kasturi.beharileak@uct.ac.za
021 650 3490

Senior Lecturer
Glenda Cox
glenda.cox@uct.ac.za
021 650 5024

Lecturer
Shanali Govender
shanali.govender@uct.ac.za
021 650 4673

Lecturer
Tabisa Mayisela
tabisa.mayisela@uct.ac.za
021 650 1774

DOT4D Project Manager
Michelle Willmers
michelle.willmers@uct.ac.za

Junior Research Fellow: DOT4D Project 
Bianca Masuku
bianca.masuku@uct.ac.za

   

Fellowships and Researchers

Postdoctoral Researcher
Rada Mogliacci
rada.mogliacci@uct.ac.za
021 650 1842

Research Officer
Genevieve Haupt
genevieve.haupt@uct.ac.za
021 650 5191