Search

Home > About > Staff

Staff

Administrative and Management




Director
Laura Czerniewicz laura.czerniewicz@uct.ac.za 021 650 5036
Departmental Manager
Cindy Gilbert cindy.gilbert@uct.ac.za
021 650 5837
Administrative Officer
Shirley Rix shirley.rix@uct.ac.za
021 650 3841
Administrative Assistant Avrill Dawson avrill.dawson@uct.ac.za
021 650 3478
Postgraduate Programmes Officer
Wilma Adams wilma.adams@uct.ac.za
021 650 3477
Administrative Assistant Maxwell Tommy max.tommy@uct.ac.za
021 650 3478
   
Online Education Project Manager
Sukaina Walji sukaina.walji@uct.ac.za
021 650 3478
   

Course and Curriculum Design (CCD) Team

 
Coordinator: CCD
Jeff Jawitz jeff.jawitz@uct.ac.za
021 650 3351
Educational Technologist Tony Carr
tony.carr@uct.ac.za
021 650 5033
 
 
Lecturer
Nicola Pallitt nicola.pallitt@uct.ac.za
021 650 1842
Project Manager
Jakob Pedersen jakob.pedersen@uct.ac.za
 

CCD: Online Learning Designers

Course Development Manager
(Acting Coordinator)
Janet Small janet.small@uct.ac.za
021 650 4469
Senior Learning Designer Andrew Deacon andrew.deacon@uct.ac.za 021 650 5034 Project Consultant
Mary-Anne Fife
Mary-Ann.fife@uct.ac.za
Learning Designer
Tasneem Jaffer tasneem.jaffer@uct.ac.za
Learning Designer
Lauren Butler lauren.butler@uct.ac.za
021 650 4303
Learning Designer
Sieraaj Francis sieraaj.francis@uct.ac.za
021 650 4303
   
Learning Designer Widad Sirkhotte widad.sirkhotte@uct.ac.za 021 650 4303    

CCD: Digital Media Unit

Head: Digital Media Unit Nawaal Deane nawaal.deane@uct.ac.za Senior Digital Media Designer
Rondine Carstens rondine.carstens@uct.ac.za
021 650 5031
Video Producer
Kristi Edwardes kristi.edwardes@uct.ac.za
Video Producer
Laura Skippers laura.skippers@uct.ac.za
Video Producer: OBS
tephan Steyn
stephan.steyn@uct.ac.za
Designer: Digital Media Sandiso Mchiza sandiso.mchiza@uct.ac.za

CCD: Global Citizenship Programme

Associate Professor
Janice McMillan janice.mcmillan@uct.ac.za 021 650 2894
Assistant Lecturer: Global Citizenship Programme Sarah Oliver sarah.oliver@uct.ac.za Global Citizenship Programme Coordinator Carolyn Le Tang carolyn.letang@uct.ac.za
021 650 3431
Global Citizenship Programme Intern
Izzy Ben Ebrahim uzair.ben.ebrahim@gmail.com 021 650 3431
Global Citizenship Programme Intern
Lebogang Maragelo lebogangMaragelo@gmail.com 021 650 3431
Global Citizenship Programme Intern
Lunathi Ngwane lunathi.ngwane@uct.ac.za 021 650 3431
   
Global Citizenship Programme Intern
Brindley Fortuin brindleyfortuin@gmail.com 021 650 3431
   

Learning Technologies (LT) Team

Coordinator: LT
Stephen Marquard stephen.marquard@uct.ac.za 021 650 5037
LT Operations Manager
Sam Lee Pan sam.leepan@uct.ac.za
021 650 4425
Online Learning Environments Developer Corné Oosthuizen corne.oosthuizen@uct.ac.za
Online Learning Environments Developer Duncan Smith duncan.smith@uct.ac.za Senior LT Consultant
Seta Jackson seta.jackson@uct.ac.za
LT Consultant
Lubabalo Badi lubabalo.badi@uct.ac.za

Academic Staff Development (ASD) Team

Coordinator: Staff Development
Alan Cliff
alan.cliff@uct.ac.za
021 650 5027
Associate Professor
Cheryl Hodgkinson-Williams cheryl.hodgkinsonwilliams@uct.ac.za 021 650 5030
Senior Lecturer
Kasturi Behari-Leak kasturi.beharileak@uct.ac.za 021 650 3490
Senior Lecturer: Curriculum Projects
Glenda Cox glenda.cox@uct.ac.za
021 650 5024
Lecturer
Tabisa Mayisela tabisa.mayisela@uct.ac.za
021 650 1774
Lecturer
Shanali Govender shanali.govender@uct.ac.za 021 650 4673
   
DOT4D Project Manager Michelle Willmers michelle.willmers@uct.ac.za    

Fellowships and Researchers

Postdoctoral Researcher Rada Mogliacci rada.mogliacci@uct.ac.za
021 650 1842
Research Officer
Genevieve Haupt genevieve.haupt@uct.ac.za
021 650 5191
Postdoctoral Fellow Patricia Chikuni patricia.chikuni@uct.ac.za
021 650 5191