Search

Home > About > Staff

Staff


Director 
Laura Czerniewicz
laura.czerniewicz@uct.ac.za
021 650 5036
Departmental Manager
Cindy Gilbert
cindy.gilbert@uct.ac.za
021 650 5837
Administrative Officer 
Shirley Rix 
shirley.rix@uct.ac.za  
021 650 3841


Administrative Assistant 
Avrill Dawson 
avrill.dawson@uct.ac.za 
021 650 3478
Postgraduate Programmes Officer
Wilma Adams 
wilma.adams@uct.ac.za 
021 650 3477
Online Education Project Manager  
Sukaina Walji 
sukaina.walji@uct.ac.za

    Course and Curriculum Design (CCD) Team


Coordinator: CCD
Jeff Jawitz 
jeff.jawitz@uct.ac.za 
021 650 3351
Course Development Manager
(Acting Coordinator) 
Janet Small 
janet.small@uct.ac.za 
021 650 4469 
Digital Media Designer 
Rondine Carstens 
rondine.carstens@uct.ac.za 
021 650 5031

 

Head: Digital Media Unit
Nawaal Deane
nawaal.deane@uct.ac.za
Video Producer 
Kristi Edwardes 
kristi.edwardes@uct.ac.za
Video Producer
Laura Skippers
laura.skippers@uct.ac.za
Assistant Learning Designer  
Nicole Withers 
nicole.withers@uct.ac.za

Educational Technologist 
Tony Carr
tony.carr@uct.ac.za
021 650 5033
Project Manager 
Jakob Pedersen 
jakob.pedersen@uct.ac.za
Lecturer 
Nicola Pallitt 
nicola.pallitt@uct.ac.za 
021 650 1842​​​​
Assistant Learning Designer
Tasneem Jaffer
tasneem.jaffer@uct.ac.za
Learning Designer 
Andrew Deacon 
andrew.deacon@uct.ac.za 
021 650 5034
Assistant Lecturer:  
Global Citizenship Programme 
Sarah Oliver 
sarah.oliver@uct.ac.za
Senior Lecturer 
Janice McMillan 
janice.mcmillan@uct.ac.za 
021 650 2894
 Intern: Global 
Citizenship Programme 
Phumza Qwaqwa 
phumza.qwaqwa@uct.ac.za

             Learning Technologies (LT) Team




Coordinator: LT
Stephen Marquard
stephen.marquard@uct.ac.za
021 650 5037
LT Consultant
Lubabalo Badi
lubabalo.badi@uct.ac.za
021 650 4519
LT Operations Manager
Sam Lee Pan 
sam.leepan@uct.ac.za
021 650 4425
Online Learning Environments 
Developer 
Corné Oosthuizen 
corne.oosthuizen@uct.ac.za
Educational Technologist 
Duane Zietsman 
duane.zietsman@uct.ac.za​ 
021 650 4939

LT Consultant
Seta Jackson
seta.jackson@uct.ac.za
021 650 4325
   
Research Officer 
Gen Haupt 
genevieve.haupt@uct.ac.za​ 
021 650 4999

 

 

              Staff Development (SD) Team




Coordinator: SD
Alan Cliff
alan.cliff@uct.ac.za
021 650 5027
Lecturer
Kasturi Behari-Leak
kasturi.beharileak@uct.ac.za
021 650 3490
Project Manager
Tess Cartmill
tess.cartmill@uct.ac.za
 
 
Senior Lecturer; Curriculum 
Projects
Glenda Cox
glenda.cox@uct.ac.za
021 650 5024
Associate Professor
Cheryl Hodgkinson-Williams
cheryl.hodgkinsonwilliams@uct.ac.za
021 650 5030
Research Administrator
Thomas King
thomas.king@uct.ac.za

Lecturer
Shanali Govender
shanali.govender@uct.ac.za
021 650 4673
Researcher
Henry Trotter
henry.trotter@uct.ac.za
Curation & Dissemination Manager 
Michelle Willmers
michelle.willmers@uct.ac.za
 
Lecturer 
Tabisa Mayisela 
tabisa.mayisela@uct.ac.za 
021 650 1774
Intern Carnegie 
Sieraaj Francis 
sieraaj.francis@uct.ac.za

 

                                                                             Fellowships