Search

Home > About > Staff

Staff


Director 
Laura Czerniewicz
laura.czerniewicz@uct.ac.za
021 650 5036
Departmental Manager
Cindy Gilbert
cindy.gilbert@uct.ac.za
021 650 5837
Administrative Officer 
Shirley Rix 
shirley.rix@uct.ac.za  
021 650 3841

Administrative Assistant 
Avrill Dawson 
avrill.dawson@uct.ac.za 
021 650 3478
Postgraduate Programmes Officer
Wilma Adams 
wilma.adams@uct.ac.za 
021 650 3477
Online Education Project Manager  
Sukaina Walji 
sukaina.walji@uct.ac.za

    Course and Curriculum Design (CCD) Team


Coordinator: CCD
Jeff Jawitz 
jeff.jawitz@uct.ac.za 
021 650 3351
Course Development Manager
(Acting Coordinator) 
Janet Small 
janet.small@uct.ac.za 
021 650 4469 
Head: Digital Media Unit
Nawaal Deane
nawaal.deane@uct.ac.za

 

 

Learning Designer
Tasneem Jaffer
tasneem.jaffer@uct.ac.za
Project Consultant
Mary-Anne Fife
Mary-Ann.fife@uct.ac.za 
Senior Learning Designer 
Andrew Deacon 
andrew.deacon@uct.ac.za
021 650 5034

Digital Media Designer 
Rondine Carstens 
rondine.carstens@uct.ac.za 
021 650 5031
Video Producer 
Kristi Edwardes 
kristi.edwardes@uct.ac.za
Video Producer
Laura Skippers
laura.skippers@uct.ac.za

Educational Technologist
Tony Carr
tony.carr@uct.ac.za
021 650 5033
Lecturer 
Nicola Pallitt 
nicola.pallitt@uct.ac.za 
021 650 1842
Project Manager
Jakob Pedersen
jakob.pedersen@uct.ac.za

Associate Professor 
Janice McMillan 
janice.mcmillan@uct.ac.za 
021 650 2894
Assistant Lecturer:  
Global Citizenship Programme 
Sarah Oliver 
sarah.oliver@uct.ac.za
Intern: Global 
Citizenship Programme 
Phumza Qwaqwa 
phumza.qwaqwa@uct.ac.za

Global Citizenship Programme Coordinator 
Carolyn Le Tang
carolyn.letang@uct.ac.za 
021 650 3431

Learning Technologies (LT) Team


Coordinator: LT
Stephen Marquard
stephen.marquard@uct.ac.za
021 650 5037
LT Operations Manager 
Sam Lee Pan 
sam.leepan@uct.ac.za 
021 650 4425
Online Learning Environments Developer 
Corné Oosthuizen 
corne.oosthuizen@uct.ac.za

Online Learning Environments Developer 
Duncan Smith
duncan.smith@uct.ac.za
LT Consultant
Lubabalo Badi 
lubabalo.badi@uct.ac.za
Senior LT Consultant
Seta Jackson
seta.jackson@uct.ac.za

    Academic Staff Development (ASD) Team


 

 

 

Coordinator: Staff Development
Alan Cliff
alan.cliff@uct.ac.za
021 650 5027
Associate Professor
Cheryl Hodgkinson-Williams
cheryl.hodgkinsonwilliams@uct.ac.za
021 650 5030
Senior Lecturer
Kasturi Behari-Leak
kasturi.beharileak@uct.ac.za
021 650 3490
 

;

 

 

Senior Lecturer: Curriculum 
Projects
Glenda Cox
glenda.cox@uct.ac.za
021 650 5024
Lecturer 
Tabisa Mayisela 
tabisa.mayisela@uct.ac.za 
021 650 1774
Lecturer
Shanali Govender
shanali.govender@uct.ac.za
021 650 4673

Researcher
Henry Trotter
henry.trotter@uct.ac.za
Curation & Dissemination Manager 
Michelle Willmers
michelle.willmers@uct.ac.za
Project Curator
Thomas King
thomas.king@uct.ac.za

              Fellowships and Researchers


 
Postdoctoral Researcher 
Rada Mogliacci 
rada.mogliacci@uct.ac.za 
021 650 1842
Research Officer
Gen Haupt
genevieve.haupt@uct.ac.za
021 650 4999